Forgotten your login details?

Select Exchange: New Zealand

Select an exchange in New Zealand that you would like to join. If there is no exchange in your area, consider starting one.

# Code Name Place Province/State Type Description
1 AKMA Auckland Muslim Association Auckland Auckland Mutual Credit
2 APPL Appleseed Recycling Trust West Auckland North Island Time Bank
3 EAST Eastland Alternative System of Trade Gisborne Region New Zealand Mutual Credit An active currency and community covering the greater Gisborne area. We have members from Hastings to East Cape.
4 EBAY Eastern Bay of Plenty Community Exchange Whakatane Bay of Plenty Mutual Credit
5 GBNZ Golden Bay HANDS Takaka Mutual Credit
6 HBCE Hawkes Bay Community Exchange Hawkes Bay Mutual Credit
7 HTCE Huntly Tuhookainuku Community Exchange Mutual Credit
8 IBES Invercargill Barter & Exchange Systems Invercargill Mutual Credit
9 KASH Katikati Community Exchange Katikati Bay of Plenty Mutual Credit
10 KCEE Karamea Community Energy Exchange Karamea West Coast Mutual Credit
11 KOHA Kudos Organisation of Hamilton Aotearoa Hamilton North Island Mutual Credit
12 KRED Kredits Albany Auckland Time Bank
13 KWKA Kaiwaka Green Dollars Kaiwaka Northland Mutual Credit
14 MANA Manawatu Community Exchange Manawatu Mutual Credit
15 MATE Murihiku Alternative Trading & Exchange System Murihiku Mutual Credit
16 MATT M Beazley Inc Mutual Credit
17 MTFA Mana Tree Fund Aotearoa Auckland New Zealand Mutual Credit
18 NZCE NZ Community Exchange New Zealand New Zealand Mutual Credit This Exchange is no longer operating. It was designed to be available to those in remote areas. This has not worked. Please do not join.
19 PEGX Pegasus Exchange Christchurch Canterbury Time Bank
20 REBS River Exchange & Barter System Wanganui Mutual Credit
21 REDZ NZ Red Hat Exchange Thames New Zealand Mutual Credit
22 SITE South Island Trade Exchange east coast South Island Mutual Credit
23 SXNZ SkillXchangeNZ Auckland Auckland Mutual Credit
24 TATS Timaru Alternative Trading System Timaru Mutual Credit This Exchange has operated since 1990 and provided Goods and skills for very many people. Sadly everybody lost interest and despite much effort it could not be revived and in 2012 it was decided to close it down. It is now restarted.
25 TGDE Thames Green Dollar Exchange Thames Mutual Credit
26 TGDX Taupo Community Exchange Taupo BOP Mutual Credit
27 TSAC Tapawera Share and Care Scheme Tapawera Nelson Mutual Credit
28 TSCT Taranaki Sustainable Communities Trust Taranaki Mutual Credit
29 TWIN Nelson Complementary Currency Nelson Nelson Mutual Credit Small, Local Trade System to build Community & foster Economic Activity that does not harm the Environment.
30 UHGD Upper Hutt Green Dollars Wellington North Island Mutual Credit
31 WAIS Wairarapa Green Dollar Exchange Inc Wairarapa Wellington Mutual Credit aka LETS Wairarapa plus local currency WAIS Vouchers
32 WAKA Queenstown Wakatipu Exchange Network Arrowtown Otago Mutual Credit
33 WEBS Wanaka Exchange & Barter System Wanaka Otago Mutual Credit
34 WELL Wellington Independent Trading System Wellington Mutual Credit WITS is currently expanding, focusing on one suburb at a time and hopefully soon covering all of Wellington region. Anyone in this area can join and we will be happy to come and animate a WITS party to introduce the system to your particular area!
35 WERC Whangaroa Economic Resources Community System Kaeo Mutual Credit
36 WEST West Coast Employment Swap & Trade Kumara Mutual Credit
37 WGDE Warkworth/Wellsford Green Dollars Exchange Warkworth North Island Mutual Credit
38 WING Wairau Inter-Trading Green System Inc Blenheim Mutual Credit
39 WNNZ Wellington North, New Zealand Wellington Wellington Mutual Credit